Testimonials

Greatest Customer Service

This is one of the best Japanese Stationary Stores. There is always great customer service, and excellent response times. They even ship things on...
Read More ->


Hi-Tec C

$3.00



03/03/2018
Alexandra R.
I purchased this pen in the 0.5 tip in the following colors: black, blue, blue black, violet, green, pink, and light blue. The colors are quite vivid and are represented well in the cap. The needle tip allows me to enter text in small areas, something I need when writing space is limited. The tip gives a bit of feedback but not so much that I would consider never using again. Also, I'm used to 0.7 tip pens, so I'm attempting to adjust to the smaller size. I also like the snap on cap when capped and posted; it's very secure. Great purchase!



04/22/2017
Shelby Di Bella
I've always loved the Hi-Tec C. I have OCD and autism and DVD, and so it's extremely difficult for me to find a pen that writes perfectly and is comfortable to hold. When I first discovered the Hi-Tec C, it was in one of those Japanese shops in the mall. Unfortunately, they only ever had 10 at a time, and usually some were dried out or broken from being tested. Also, they costed a whopping $4.50 each! :0 More recently, I ran out of all but one of my Hi-Tec Cs and my other pen. Knowing the mall is far away, I just decided it'd be easier to order online. This website is awesome! I was so SO happy to see a place where I could purchase my favorite pens in the whole world for a reasonable price. I was even more happy when I received the package quick. After testing all 10 pens I ordered, they all work perfect! From now on I'm ordering all my Hi-Tec Cs on here! Anyway, this pen is really amazing. It's comfortable and aesthetically-pleasing. No matter how I write with it, it never looks bad, even considering my sloppy handwriting. 10/10 would reccomend.



02/12/2016
Veronique Chiasson
I'm so glad Tokyo Pen Shop carries these pens! This is my first time trying these out and I have to say I'm pleasantly surprised by them. They don't bleed (like a lot of gel pens I've tried), dry quickly and write smoothly. The various ink colors available are also a big plus since I'm an artist, so doodles are very fun to make with these (my favorites are probably Cherry Pink and Camelia hehe). Will definitely be purchasing more of these in the future!



06/30/2013
Angie Chen
Thank You Tokyo Pen Shop for these wonderful pens~

These pens are awesome for small details, for their fine point and their spectrum of color. I wish I knew about these pens earlier so I could have purchased the "retired" colors.

Now a comment about the color, "Elegance Pink", BEAUTIFUL COLOR. I have purchased this pen in 3 separate locations. One pen from overseas, one from a competitive webstore, and lastly one in Tokyo Pen Shop. Now, Elegance Pink has a beautiful color. However, the pen is notorious for being scratchy and having a lack of ink. Tokyo Pen Shop is the only shop I have known who has sold non-scratchy, ink-full "Elegance Pink." So that deserves my thumbs up.

Thank you again! And I look forward to purchasing more Hi-Tec C from TPS in the future



06/11/2013
Ellen Kim
I'm sure it's all been said in prior reviews, so I'm just going to say that these pens are the best. In the end, I always come back to these. 0.4mm is my favorite (0.5mm can be a little too thick, and I find that 0.3mm doesn't write quite as smoothly). My only disappointment is that I think some of my favorite colors have either been discontinued or are so popular they're constantly out of stock here (I'm guessing it's the former?). Anyway, these pens are awesome.



04/19/2013
Mike Braun
Frank,
We have never met, but your parents are our next door neighbors and your mom was kind enough to give me 2 of your Hi Tec c pens. These pens have performed superbly. Like one of your other clients that have used Pilots for years, I have never encountered a fine point pen like this which could endure heavy usage. The stems on these pens must be constructed and engineered with some very durable metals. I am a computer analyst and plan on purchasing more of these great writing instruments as well as telling my associates where they can acquire these writing instruments. Mike Braun



02/14/2013
Alyssa Sih
These are my favorite needle nosed gel pens. The ink is very smooth and vibrant and I love the fast drying time. I prefer the 0.3mm size but I also enjoy the 0.4mm size for a thin but slightly thicker line. I find the 0.5m size is a bit large because it lays down the thickest line out of the above mentioned sizes. It muddles my super tiny handwriting.

I am always disappointed that most of my favourite colours get disconinued but I love the wide colour selection compared to other pen lines. As a warning, be careful when you use them. If you drop it onto hard surfaces, the roller ball at the tip of he pen may get jammed into the tip sleeve which can make the pen unable to write.



06/18/2012
Lilly Chen
I love these! Smooth as you can get. Not skipping. Precise ink distribution. Very sturdy plastic. I have about half a dozen of them and plan to get more. They are fantastic.



03/29/2012
Carmela Joyce Caragan
I've been a Pilot G-Tec C3 user for 10 years and was skeptic about trying the Hi-Tec C line. After receiving my order, I am totally switching over to Hi-Tec!
I wanted to just try some colors with my original order and got Wine Red 0.3, Sapphire Blue 0.3, Kurikawa 0.3, and Usuzumi 0.3 but I'm buying more. The colors were as depicted on the preview image and the pens write smoothly. Great product!



01/19/2012
Jill Robinson
I have been ordering these pens for awhile now & they are my favorite! I have all the colors in all the tips sizes. My favorite is the Ultra Marine in 4mm!! If you have not tried these pens---do so!! I LOVE THEM!!



11/24/2011
Guy Jones
I've used up eight of these pens and am returning today for more. I was never a fan of fine point pens, the thicker and smoother the better, was my preference. After trying Hi-Tec C pens I am converted for LIFE. Never have I used a pen that wrote so fine and rolled so smooth. They've ruined me for other ball-point pens and all the beautiful high-priced collectibles I already own. Pen are about writing, not their price tag and this is the best pen I have found. My only regret is that I can't give more than five stars.



10/24/2011
Vicki Runnels
This is the best pen ever!! The .3 writes so smooth and fine. Buying in more colors today! The service and shipping on this site is the best!



09/28/2011
Kathleen Brown
These pens definitely live up to the all the hype. I got the .3mm violet and the .4mm sapphire blue (which I'm sad to hear they are discontinuing. It's the perfect dark-not-quite-blue black-blue). I found that the ink in the .4mm flowed a bit more easily than the .3mm. I look forward to trying out some of the other colors!



09/16/2011
Joanna Grisinger
The 0.4mm Hi-Tec C is the best pen I've found. I read about them, ordered a few out of curiosity, and have not looked back - I have totally switched over. They're perfect for writing and grading in the margins - very fine tip, won't bleed, a pleasure to write with. Very sad that Wine Red is being discontinued!



08/11/2009
jennifer dulay
I was a devout Uniball Signo micro gel ink pen user until I met the Hi-Tec. I LOVE this pen - it writes smoothly and effortlessly. My husband swipes my pens every chance he gets so I've resorted to hiding them. That's how coveted they are in my household! Call me odd but I'm on a mission to collect all the colors. :)



07/26/2009
Karen Burling
These pens are the BOMB. I had a hard time finding a pen that wrote smoothly and consistently on these chocolate brown envelopes I bought for my wedding. I bought some other gel pen that I found at an art store but the ink was chunky and didn't dry quick enough for my taste. Someone told me about these pens and so happy they did.